Contact Information

About Us

The Memphis Barbecue Network (MBN) is one of the leading sanctioning bodies of BBQ contests in the world. It is dedicated to promoting and preserving the unique Memphis style of BBQ though education, support, and management. MBN officials assist event organizers in promoting, organizing, and conducting the sanctioned events in accordance with MBN standards.

MBN Goals

  • Show respect. To be attentive to the needs of BBQ teams and give proper recognition to their hard work & investment of time and resources.
  • To provide communications, organization and support for existing contests.
  • To provide the contest network with knowledgeable and experienced judges.
  • To maintain the integrity of judging procedures.

MBN Contact Information

Memphis Barbecue Network

2423 Birchtree Drive

Memphis, TN 38138

MBN Board of Directors

President:  Suzanne Rhea  /   srhea@mbnbbq.com
Vice President:  Elise Jenkins  /   ejenkins@mbnbbq.com
Treasurer:  Eddie Foshee  /   foshee@mbnbbq.com
Secretary:  Maggie Adkison  /  adkison@mbnbbq.com
At Large: Lori Dixon  /  dixon@mbnbbq.com
At Large:  Gary Countz  /   countz@mbnbbq.com
Team Liason:  Craig Wilkerson  / teams@mbnbbq.com
Judge Liason:  Jack Cooper /  judges@mbnbbq.com

Editor  Megan Slaughter / megan@mail.hammons.com
Webmaster / admin@mbnbbq.com
New Contest Request / newcontests@mbnbbq.com
Judging Class / judgingclass@mbnbbq.com
Membership / membership@mbnbbq.com

MBN Contest Representatives

MAGGIE ADKISON – adkison@mbnbbq.com
TOM ANDERSON – anderson@mbnbbq.com
GARY COUNTZ – countz@mbnbbq.com
KYLE DIXON – dixon@mbnbbq.com
SHERRY FOSHEE – foshee@mbnbbq.com
ELISE JENKINS – Ejenkins@mbnbbq.com
SUZANNE RHEA – Srhea@mbnbbq.com

ADAM ADKISON – adkison@mbnbbq.com
BARBARA ANDERSON – anderson@mbnbbq.com
SHARON COUNTZ – countz@mbnbbq.com
LORI DIXON – dixon@mbnbbq.com
EDDIE FOSHEE – foshee@mbnbbq.com
BECKY PALMER – palmer@mbnbbq.com
MELZIE WILSON – wilson@mbnbbq.com